Chercher Concessionnaires Corbeille

Spinlock named as winner of Queen’s Award for Enterprise

22 Apr 2016

Spinlock named as winner of Queen’s Award for Enterprise

Queen's award for enterprise international trade 2016 emblem   white on blackWe are pleased to announce that Spinlock has been handed Britain's top business award for its part in boosting the country's international trade. Today we were named as the winner of a coveted Queen's Award for Enterprise for our domination in the global sailing market.
The Queen's Award for Enterprise is Britain's highest accolade for business success, celebrating the country's achievements in innovation, international trade and sustainable development.
Spinlock was handpicked for an award in the International Trade category by a panel of industry experts. The judges praised our substantial growth and continued commercial success overseas over the past six years. Despite our small staff of just 50 employees, we have permeated the market, becoming the world’s leading lifejacket and rope holding technology brand.
Chris Hill, CEO of Spinlock, is extremely proud of the company’s achievements.
“We're delighted to win this Queen's Award for Enterprise. We have won many awards over the years for innovation but this award recognises our ability to turn successfully designed products into a commercial success on a global scale.”
Spinlock’s success lies with its employees. “We have three million components come through our doors each year and they go back out as 300,000 high quality products. The Spinlock team deserves this award as recognition for all their hard work and dedication.”
Representatives from Spinlock will attend a prestigious award winners' reception at Buckingham Palace hosted by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth on July 14.
The company will be presented with the award by Major General Martin White CB CBE JP, Lord Lieutenant of the Isle of Wight, at a prestigious ceremony later in the year.

249 Queen’s Awards (QA) have been announced this year for outstanding business achievement in the fields of International Trade, Innovation and Sustainable Development. The awards are made annually by HM The Queen and are only given for the highest levels of excellence demonstrated in each category.


← Retour aux Actualités



Ces préférences sont-elles correctes ?